關於我們

我們深信現今大部份的寵物都已經成為家庭裡其中一名要員, 備受寵愛的牠們絕對值得接受優質的動物福利和醫療服務。我們亦相信診金相宜也能提供一流的服務質素。因此我們堅持以動物的福利為先決。

我們堅持為寵物給予最好最完善的治療而我們亦嘗試提供各種不同方法的醫療服務給客戶選擇。我們的醫生也會為每一項決定進行詳細的說明及討論, 減少對各項服務或治療方式的疑慮, 讓主人為寵物選擇最適合的治療方法。

令我們感到自豪的是我們有很強的道德觀點,因此永遠不會為財政收益提供任何失實的意見或治療。我們嚴選的治療方式和藥物均有醫學驗證認可,並不會受到製藥公司營銷量和誇大的廣告而影響。我們高度重視作為寵物主人的您和您的寵物。因此,我們保證給你的寵物最好的照顧及保障。

雅各動物醫院團隊富有個人特色而高素質的專業隊伍。我們的目標是為所有寵物提供高品質的獸醫服務。連續性護理和獸醫與客人維持良好關係是照顧和治療寵物的成功關鍵。在雅各動物醫院,我們可以保證你會經常看到相同的獸醫和護士,並且熟悉你的寵物的健康狀況,而不是每次都不同的醫生或護士。

我們多年來與動物慈善機構有密切的合作,亦為此引以為傲。我們診所當中佔比例大部分的病案都涉及到這些無家可歸的動物,幫助他們復康並尋找新的家庭。

我們定期參加獸醫會議和研討會,以及訂閱許多獸醫組織的刊物,及時了解獸醫領域中最新的藥物和外科手術發展。

About Us

Acorn Veterinary Hospital is a practice that sets high standards. We believe that every pet deserves an excellent standard of care for their health and welfare at an affordable price. As pet owners ourselves, we are fully aware that pets are important and valued members of the family. As a result, we firmly believe that any recommendations we give to our clients would be the same advice that we follow ourselves.

We are strong advocates of providing the best possible treatment for your animal. However, we appreciate that there can be different ways to treat a disease and so will always offer you the range of options available and discuss thoroughly each choice with you to aid you make an informed decision.

We are proud that we have strong ethical views and as a result, will never offer any advice or treatment for financial gain. We choose to use treatments and medication that are proven to work and not because we have been influenced by the marketing and advertising of medical and pharmaceutical companies. We highly value and are appreciative of the trust you as pet owners place in us as veterinarians. We therefore always provide you with the best care for your animals.

Our hospital team is professional, highly qualified and personable. We aim to provide a high quality veterinary service which is accessible to all pets. Continuity of care and a strong veterinary-client relationship is necessary for successful care and treatment of a pet. At Acorn Veterinary Hospital, we can guarantee that you will regularly see the same veterinarians and nurses, who will be familiar with your pet’s health, as opposed to seeing different people each time you visit.

We have worked closely with animal charities over the years and are proud of the reputation we have developed with these organizations. A large percentage of our caseload involves dealing many of these homeless animals and helping them to be healthy and find new homes.

We regularly attend veterinary conferences and workshops, as well as subscribing to many veterinary organizations and journals, to keep abreast of the latest developments in the field of veterinary medicine and surgery.

 

The Team

team_1_tony.jpg

Dr Tony Matthews

Veterinary Surgeon (Partner)

team_17_joseph.jpg

Dr Joseph Atkins

Veterinary Surgeon

team_5_hailey.jpg

Hailey Wong

Assistant Practice Manager

team_8_maree.jpg

Maree Mak

Veterinary Assistant

team_12_sabrina.jpg

Sabrina Li

Veterinary Assistant

team_14_faye.jpg

Faye Wong

Customer Service

team_21_esther.jpg

Esther Law

Veterinary Assistant

team_2_andy.jpg

Dr. Andy Krywawych

Veterinary Surgeon (Partner)

team_22_andrea.jpg

Dr Andrea Chan

Veterinary Surgeon

team_6_hei.jpg

Hei (Anthony) Chan

Senior Veterinary Assistant

team_9_matthew.jpg

Matthew Kwong

Veterinary Assistant

team_18_carrie.jpg

Carrie Law

Veterinary Assistant

team_19_karen.jpg

Karen Tse

Veterinary Assistant

team_23_evy.jpg

Evy Ho

Veterinary Assistant

team_3_seems.jpg

Dr. Seems Tsang

Veterinary Surgeon

team_4_ray.jpg

Ray Tung

Practice Manager & Head Nurse

team_7_monita.jpg

Monita Fok

Senior Veterinary Assistant

team_10_eagle.jpg

Eagle Wai

Veterinary Assistant

team_13_emily.jpg

Emily Cheng

Customer Service

team_20_winki.jpg

Winki Liu

Veterinary Assistant

 
Captain Bigglesworth DFC

PR

Minka

Reception Supervisor